~ Waterfalls and Fjords ~

I picked up some photos from the shop on Friday – I use mainly film for my ‘real photography’: the shots that I take my time with, trying to make the best I can. From a 24-exposure roll of Ilford HP5+ I got a handful I was pleased with – mainly of the melt-waterfalls I was so taken with on a trip to Røldal last month.

The pictures don’t capture the sound of the water thundering down from the melting mountain snow to the icy rivers; it was an incredible experience like none I’ve had before. Mike and I have always been outdoorsy types, but the walks we enjoyed in Scotland were never on this scale. We passed so many of these waterfalls we became almost blasé about it – although not quite.

3 thoughts on “~ Waterfalls and Fjords ~

Leave a Reply

